More

UK Senior Golf Association

United Kingdom Senior Golf Association UKSGA

UK Senior Golf Association

In the beginning ...

During the years prior to 2000 a number of prominent Senior Golfers in England and Wales had been working toward the formation of organised golf for golfers over the age of 55 years.

In November 2000, at a meeting at Trevose Golf Club, it was decided, by about forty golfers who were participating in an unofficial inter-regional match, to form an Association to provide this form of golf under the proposed banner of the English Senior Golf Association.

There are 10+ Regional Championships which culminate in National Finals at key venues in the month of September. Members can enter as many events as they wish.

Latest News

Enville hosted our penultimate event of 2023 and Gareth Bradley enjoyed it the most

Monday 16th October 2023

The course received great reviews from the players despite the heavy rain that have preceded our visit. Playing long and very tight in places accuracy from the tee was vital and it was Gareth Bradley who rose to the top of the pile once again.
Read More...

Paul Marshall takes the win at brilliant Burnham & Berrow

Thursday 5th October 2023

Paul Marshall from Berkhamsted GC rose to the top at the fantastic Burnham and Berrow to collect his first ever win on a UKSGA event.
Read More...

Top venue, a sell-out field and a maiden victory for Sean Dolton

Tuesday 19th September 2023

Sean Dolton beats the wind, rain and heather to achieve his maiden victory at Hankley Common. in our Autumn Meeting.
Read More...

Championship Results

Uksga @ Trevose GC 2023 Thursday 2nd November 2023
Uksga @ Enville GC 2023 Monday 16th October 2023
UKSGA @ Burnham & Berrow GC 2023 Wednesday 4th October 2023
UKSGA @ Hankley Common GC 2023 Monday 18th September 2023
UKSGA @ Wilmslow GC 2023 Monday 4th September 2023

Upcoming Competitions

Aldeburgh Rnd 1 Wednesday 20th March (22 days)
Aldeburgh Rnd 2 Thursday 21st March (23 days)
Holme Hall Gc Rnd 1 Tuesday 9th April (42 days)
Holme Hall Gc Rnd 2 Wednesday 10th April (43 days)
Coxmoor Gc Rnd 1 Thursday 2nd May (65 days)
Coxmoor Gc Rnd 2 Friday 3rd May (66 days)
Ingrebourne Links Rnd 1 Monday 13th May (76 days)
Ingrebourne Links Rnd 2 Tuesday 14th May (77 days)
Littlestone GC Rnd 1 Wednesday 29th May (92 days)
Littlestone GC Rnd 2 Thursday 30th May (93 days)

UKSGA Sponsors

 
 





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.