More

UK Senior Golf Association

United Kingdom Senior Golf Association UKSGA

UK Senior Golf Association

In the beginning ...

During the years prior to 2000 a number of prominent Senior Golfers in England and Wales had been working toward the formation of organised golf for golfers over the age of 55 years.

In November 2000, at a meeting at Trevose Golf Club, it was decided, by about forty golfers who were participating in an unofficial inter-regional match, to form an Association to provide this form of golf under the proposed banner of the English Senior Golf Association.

There are 10+ Regional Championships which culminate in National Finals at key venues in the month of September. Members can enter as many events as they wish.

Latest News

Andy Francis takes maiden win at Thurlestone

Tuesday 10th May 2022

After a stunning first round of 68 Andy Francis hung on in the breezier conditions to secure his first win.
Read More...

Kevin Diss dominates at Deal

Friday 9th October 2020

Kevin Diss led from the front at a wonderfully conditioned RCPGC to win by 9 shots with two fantastic scores of 71+70, probably the standout performance of the season. Peter Harrison beat Paul Nancarrow on countback to take2nd place. The S/S was a battle of internationals as Chris Reynolds beat Ashley Brewer with Dougie Cameron in 3rd followed by Billy Mitchell continuing his good form and Nigel Evans making an impressive top 5. Chris also won the Masters with Stephen Whymark taking 2nd place with Neil Hughes in 3rd. " excellent rounds gave Tim Hedin the nett prize with only Kevin Diss beating Tims nett score of 143. Many thanks to Deal and the R&A which gave us this extra opportunity for an event which everyone was hugely grateful for.

President Billy Mitchell wins at Rochester&Cobham GC on countback (last 12) from Phil Bramall and Martin Fell.

Thursday 17th September 2020

In our first visit to Rochester &Cobham GC Billy Mitchell with 74+75=149 and courtesy of a tournament winning birdie 2 on the short 16th ! wins the Gold Medal beating Phil Bramall and Martin Fell on the back 18 the former on the back 12, with Craig Pates in 4th only 1 shot away from winning outright, such is the level of competition in the UKSGA these days. Billy also won the S/S from Doug Cameron with John Yuill in 3rd. Stephen Whymark comfortably won the Masters from Alan Macnaught with Robert Afia putting in a good performance to finish 3rd. Paul Wilkinson one of our newer members from our Chelmsford contingent won the nett prize outright with 70+72 . Congratulations also go to Chris Chambers who had a hole in one on the 2nd hole in round 2

Championship Results

UKSGA @ Thurlestone GC 2022 Monday 9th May 2022
UKSGA @ Orsett GC 2022 Tuesday 26th April 2022
UKSGA @ Sheringham 2022 Wednesday 13th April 2022
UKSGA @ Blackmoor GC 2022 Monday 28th March 2022
UKSGA @Aldeburgh GC 2022 Wednesday 16th March 2022

Upcoming Competitions

Woodhall Spa Rd 1 Monday 23rd May (2 days)
Woodhall Spa Rd 2 Tuesday 24th May (3 days)
Hayling Rd 1 Tuesday 7th June (17 days)
Hayling Rd 2 Wednesday 8th June (18 days)
Frilford Heath Rd 1 Monday 27th June (37 days)
Frilford Heath Rd 2 Tuesday 28th June (38 days)
Aberdovey Rd 1 Monday 11th July (51 days)
Aberdovey Rd 2 Tuesday 12th July (52 days)
Notts GC, Hollinwell Rd 1 Monday 25th July (65 days)
Notts GC, Hollinwell Rd 2 Tuesday 26th July (66 days)

UKSGA Sponsors

 
 





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.