More

UK Senior Golf Association

United Kingdom Senior Golf Association UKSGA
Aldeburgh GC 16/17 March 2022 Blackmoor GC 29/30 March 2022 Sheringham GC 13/14 April 2022 Orsett GC 26/27 April 2022 Thurlestone GC 9/10 May 2022 Woodhall Spa GC 23/24 May 2022 Hayling GC 7/8 June 2022 ESGA Super Seniors & Masters Championships ITALY 27 June - 2 July 2022 Frilford Heath GC 27/28 June 2022 Aberdovey GC 11/12 July 2022 Hollinwell GC 25/26 July 2022 Southerness GC 1/2 August 2022 ESGA SENIORS Championship France 2-5 August 2022 Silloth GC 4/5 August 2022 Trentham GC 18/19 August 2022 UKSGA v SSGS (Scottish Seniors) Fulford GC 5/6 September 2022 Fulford GC 7/8 September 2022 UKSGA v Norway RAC GC 11-13 Sep 2022 National Finals Saunton GC 22/23 September 2022 Littlestone GC 5/6 October 2022 Little Aston GC 18/19 October 2022 UKSGA v Sweden East Berks GC 10-12 October 2022 Trevose GC 3/4 November 2022

( move cursor off image above to enable rotation)

Welcome to the (UKSGA)
UK Senior Golf Association

Since its formation in 2001 the UKSGA has become the focal point for Senior golfers looking to play competitive Scratch golf on quality venues, in a friendly and supportive environment predominantly in England & Wales.

The Association is affiliated to the European Senior Golf Association (ESGA) and this has influenced the format of the competitive golf offered by UKSGA. With members from 55 years to more than 80 years old we are an inclusive Association providing scratch golf across the entire membership. In addition  we enter teams into the ESGA team championships at Seniors (55+), Masters (65+) and Super Masters (75+) every year.

From modest beginnings we now run eighteen 36 hole scratch events across the golfing year from October to September with members qualifying to represent the Association in the ESGA Team championships from our Order of Merits. The golfing year culminates in our National Finals in September.

The Association welcomes applications for membership from male golfers with a WHS index of 4.0 or better. We have more than 450 members including several who have won National Senior titles and represented their countries in European Seniors team championships and/or the Seniors Home Internationals.

While a competitive Association we pride ourselves in ensuring that our members enjoy their golf in a friendly and inclusive environment.

Latest News

Enville hosted our penultimate event of 2023 and Gareth Bradley enjoyed it the most

Monday 16th October 2023

The course received great reviews from the players despite the heavy rain that have preceded our visit. Playing long and very tight in places accuracy from the tee was vital and it was Gareth Bradley who rose to the top of the pile once again.
Read More...

Paul Marshall takes the win at brilliant Burnham & Berrow

Thursday 5th October 2023

Paul Marshall from Berkhamsted GC rose to the top at the fantastic Burnham and Berrow to collect his first ever win on a UKSGA event.
Read More...

Top venue, a sell-out field and a maiden victory for Sean Dolton

Tuesday 19th September 2023

Sean Dolton beats the wind, rain and heather to achieve his maiden victory at Hankley Common. in our Autumn Meeting.
Read More...

Championship Results

Uksga @ Trevose GC 2023 Thursday 2nd November 2023
Uksga @ Enville GC 2023 Monday 16th October 2023
UKSGA @ Burnham & Berrow GC 2023 Wednesday 4th October 2023
UKSGA @ Hankley Common GC 2023 Monday 18th September 2023
UKSGA @ Wilmslow GC 2023 Monday 4th September 2023
UKSGA @ Calcot Park 2023 Monday 21st August 2023
UKSGA @ Notts GC, Hollinwell Monday 7th August 2023
UKSGA @ Stoneham GC 2023 Monday 31st July 2023
UKSGA @ Bromborough GC 2023 Tuesday 4th July 2023
UKSGA @ Thorndon Park GC 2023 Monday 26th June 2023
UKSGA @ Aberdovey GC 2023 Thursday 25th May 2023
UKSGA @ East Berks GC 2023 Thursday 4th May 2023
UKSGA @ Princes GC 2023 Tuesday 18th April 2023

Upcoming Competitions

Aldeburgh Rnd 1 Wednesday 20th March (22 days)
Aldeburgh Rnd 2 Thursday 21st March (23 days)
Holme Hall Gc Rnd 1 Tuesday 9th April (42 days)
Holme Hall Gc Rnd 2 Wednesday 10th April (43 days)
Coxmoor Gc Rnd 1 Thursday 2nd May (65 days)
Coxmoor Gc Rnd 2 Friday 3rd May (66 days)
Ingrebourne Links Rnd 1 Monday 13th May (76 days)
Ingrebourne Links Rnd 2 Tuesday 14th May (77 days)
Littlestone GC Rnd 1 Wednesday 29th May (92 days)
Littlestone GC Rnd 2 Thursday 30th May (93 days)

UKSGA Sponsors

  




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.