More

UK Senior Golf Association

United Kingdom Senior Golf Association UKSGA

Aldeburgh GC 16/17 March 2022 Blackmoor GC 29/30 March 2022 Sheringham GC 13/14 April 2022 Orsett GC 26/27 April 2022 Thurlestone GC 9/10 May 2022 Woodhall Spa GC 23/24 May 2022 Hayling GC 7/8 June 2022 ESGA Super Seniors & Masters Championships ITALY 27 June - 2 July 2022 Frilford Heath GC 27/28 June 2022 Aberdovey GC 11/12 July 2022 Hollinwell GC 25/26 July 2022 Southerness GC 1/2 August 2022 ESGA SENIORS Championship France 2-5 August 2022 Silloth GC 4/5 August 2022 Trentham GC 18/19 August 2022 UKSGA v SSGS (Scottish Seniors) Fulford GC 5/6 September 2022 Fulford GC 7/8 September 2022 UKSGA v Norway RAC GC 11-13 Sep 2022 National Finals Saunton GC 22/23 September 2022 Littlestone GC 5/6 October 2022 Little Aston GC 18/19 October 2022 UKSGA v Sweden East Berks GC 10-12 October 2022 Trevose GC 3/4 November 2022
( move cursor off image above to enable rotation)

Welcome to the (UKSGA)
UK Senior Golf Association

Since its formation in 2001 the UKSGA has become the focal point for Senior golfers looking to play competitive Scratch golf on quality venues, in a friendly and supportive environment predominantly in England & Wales.

The Association is affiliated to the European Senior Golf Association (ESGA) and this has influenced the format of the competitive golf offered by UKSGA. With members from 55 years to more than 80 years old we are an inclusive Association providing scratch golf across the entire membership. In addition  we enter teams into the ESGA team championships at Seniors (55+), Masters (65+) and Super Masters (75+) every year.

From modest beginnings we now run eighteen 36 hole scratch events across the golfing year from October to September with members qualifying to represent the Association in the ESGA Team championships from our Order of Merits. The golfing year culminates in our National Finals in September.

The Association welcomes applications for membership from male golfers with a WHS index of 4.0 or better. We have more than 450 members including several who have won National Senior titles and represented their countries in European Seniors team championships and/or the Seniors Home Internationals.

While a competitive Association we pride ourselves in ensuring that our members enjoy their golf in a friendly and inclusive environment.

Latest News

Congratulations to Philip Sutton (Dunstable Downs GC) who won the Welsh Closed Championship at Aberdovey recently.

Thursday 23rd June 2022

Copy and paste this link to see the scores https://www.walesgolf.org/gb/#/competition/3179318/results

Club fitting shown to be overrated at Hayling as Bush keeps out of the Gorse

Wednesday 8th June 2022

James Bush (The Wisley) 76+74 wins his first event pipping George Wilson(Calcot Park) 73+77 on the back 18
Read More...

Another uneventful 72 hrs at Woodhall Spa

Wednesday 1st June 2022

Amongst Lightening, Hail, injuries and a trip to Boston A&E, Spitfires and Lancaster Bombers some fantastic golf was played as John Coupe birdied the last 5 holes to win by 1 from George Wilson, and the 12 players who qualify from the Dynamic Rankings as the teams are finalised to represent the UKSGA at the European Senior Golf Championships at La Boulie GC near Paris in August.
Read More...

Championship Results

UKSGA @ Frilford Heath GC 2022 Monday 27th June 2022
UKSGA @ Hayling GC 2022 Tuesday 7th June 2022
UKSGA @ Woodhall Spa GC 2022 Monday 23rd May 2022
UKSGA @ Thurlestone GC 2022 Monday 9th May 2022
UKSGA @ Orsett GC 2022 Tuesday 26th April 2022
UKSGA @ Sheringham 2022 Wednesday 13th April 2022
UKSGA @ Blackmoor GC 2022 Monday 28th March 2022
UKSGA @Aldeburgh GC 2022 Wednesday 16th March 2022
UKSGA @ Trevose GC 2021 Thursday 4th November 2021
UKSGA @ Felixstowe Ferry GC 2021 Monday 25th October 2021
UKSGA @ West Hill GC 2021 Monday 18th October 2021
UKSGA @ Royal Porthcawl GC 2021 Monday 27th September 2021
UKSGA @ Delamere Forest GC 2021 Thursday 9th September 2021
UKSGA @ Stanton-on-the-Wolds GC 2021 Wednesday 25th August 2021

Upcoming Competitions

Aberdovey Rd 1 Monday 11th July (7 days)
Aberdovey Rd 2 Tuesday 12th July (8 days)
Notts GC, Hollinwell Rd 1 Monday 25th July (21 days)
Notts GC, Hollinwell Rd 2 Tuesday 26th July (22 days)
Southerness Rd 1 Monday 1st August (28 days)
Southerness Rd 2 Tuesday 2nd August (29 days)
Silloth Rd 1 Thursday 4th August (31 days)
Silloth Rd 2 Friday 5th August (32 days)
Trentham Rd1 Thursday 18th August (45 days)
Trentham Rd 2 Friday 19th August (46 days)

UKSGA Sponsors

  




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.