UK Senior Golf Association


  • Ian Attoe dominates at Deal with -1 total of 143 to win David Frame Trophy
  • Gareth Bradley storms through to win at Woodhall Spa with a 2 under final round of  70 on the Hotchkin.
  • Nigel Evans wins on countback from Les Bruckner at Moor Park as rain prevents a showdown on Day 2
  • The UK Seniors Team wins the European Seniors Team championship by 40 strokes from second placed Spain and by 50 strokes from third placed Finland , full results below.
  • The UKSGA takes the top 3 places on the individual leaderboard at The Celtic Manor European Seniors Team Championships
  • Click here for full results


About the UKSGA


In the beginning ...


During the years prior to 2000 a number of prominent Senior Golfers in England and Wales had been working toward the formation of organised golf for golfers over the age of 55 years.


In November 2000, at a meeting at Trevose Golf Club, it was decided, by about forty golfers who were participating in an unofficial inter-regional match, to form an Association to provide this form of golf under the proposed banner of the English Senior Golf Association.



Four of the main protagonists in the initial stages of the proposals were
 Donald Holmes of Parkstone GC
 Bryan Evans of Littlestone GC
 John Loader of Beau Desert GC
 Grahame Yule of Royal Lytham & St Annes GC
and these four Senior Golfers encouraged interest in their various regions in England.



There are 10+ Regional Championships which culminate in National Finals at key venues in the month of September.

Members can enter as many events as they wish.



Latest News

Ian Attoe returns from England duty to win at Royal Cinque Ports

Sunday 15th September 2019

Gareth Bradley takes honours at Woodhall Spa pipping Douglas Cameron by one shot with Keith Elvin only one behind in 3rd place

Thursday 5th September 2019

The UKSGA Seniors Scratch Team take the European title for the 3rd year in succession

Sunday 4th August 2019

22 Countries competed in the 38th ESGA Seniors Team Championship & Cup at the Celtic Manor in Wales. The UK seniors win the Scratch Championships for the 3rd year in succession and Finland take the Handicap Cup for the 2nd Year in succession

Glyn Rees puts on a Masterful display at Royal Blackheath to take gold

Thursday 11th July 2019

Glyn Rees (Fleetwood GC) landed his 3rd win this season in the Masters division (over 70 yrs) of the UK Senior Golf Association at Royal Blackheath today. He now leads the 2019 Order of Merit on maximum points with 3 wins from 3 meetings.

Medals Galore for UK Master Golfers in the European Team Championships

Saturday 6th July 2019

The UKSGA Masters Team (over 70 years of age) made it a hat-trick of wins in Bastad, Sweden this week retaining the Team Trophy in addition to the best individual player (Chris Reynolds (Littlestone GC).

Graham Forrest adds Silloth title to his win at Holme Hall last month.

Monday 1st July 2019

Graham Forrest shot a 2 under par 70 second round holing from 20 ft on 18th to consign Malcom Cawte to 2nd place on countback agfter 2 glorious days at Silloth GC


Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.