More

UK Senior Golf Association

United Kingdom Senior Golf Association UKSGA
Thurlestone Mar 30/31 CANCELLED Thurlestone Mar 30/31 CANCELLED Thurlestone Mar 30/31 CANCELLED

Aldeburgh GC R2 CANCELLED Thu 23rd Apr 2020

Welcome to the UK Senior Golf Association(UKSGA).

Since its formation in 2001 the UKSGA has become the focal point for Senior golfers looking to play competitive Scratch golf on quality venues, in a friendly and supportive environment predominantly in England & Wales.

The Association is affiliated to the European Senior Golf Association (ESGA) and this has influenced the format of the competitive golf offered by UKSGA. With members from 55 years to more than 80 years old we are an inclusive Association providing scratch golf across the entire membership. In addition  we enter teams into the ESGA team championships at Seniors (55+), Masters (65+) and Super Masters (75+) every year.

From modest beginnings we now run eighteen 36 hole scratch events across the golfing year from October to September with members qualifying to represent the Association in the ESGA Team championships from our Order of Merits. The golfing year culminates in our National Finals in September.

The Association welcomes applications for membership from male golfers with Category 1 handicaps and from players 65 years and above with handicaps of 7 or better. We have more than 450 members including several who have won National Senior titles and represented their countries in European Seniors team championships and/or the Seniors Home Internationals.

While a competitive Association we pride ourselves in ensuring that our members enjoy their golf in a friendly and inclusive environment.

Latest News

The UKSGA are back with a superb event at Huntercombe GC

Sunday 9th August 2020

With glorious weather, a superb but challenging Golf Course and a fantastic welcome from GM Marcus and all at the Club, the UKSGA completed their first event of 2020. Congratulations to all especially Gerry Penfold, Nigel Evans and Keith Elvin who all tied on 144 with Gerry taking the Gold Medal on the back nine of Rd 2, Nigel won the S/S 65+ Title and Martin Lee the Masters 70+.

Events cancelled to Aug 1st

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

All events to the end of July are now cancelled. We hope to be at Huntercombe in August!

CLITHEROE REARRANGED TO AUG 25/26th

Monday 20th April 2020

See new UKSGA diary on home page . We hope to start on July 1st at Fulford and have 14 events .

Championship Results

UKSGA @ Huntercombe GC 2020 Thursday 6th August 2020
UKSGA @ Trevose GC 2019 Thursday 7th November 2019
UKSGA @ West Hill GC 2019 Monday 21st October 2019
UKSGA@ Burnham&Berrow GC 2019 Wednesday 9th October 2019
UKSGA @ Shifnal GC 2019 Monday 23rd September 2019

Upcoming Competitions

Ross-on-Wye GC Rd1 Wednesday 19th August (9 days)
Ross-on-Wye GC Rd 2 Thursday 20th August (10 days)
Clitheroe GC Rd 1 Tuesday 25th August (15 days)
Clitheroe GC Rd 2 Wednesday 26th August (16 days)
Porters Park GC Rd 2 Thursday 3rd September (24 days)
Rochester&Cobham GC Rd1 Wednesday 16th September (37 days)
Rochester&Cobham GC Rd 2 Thursday 17th September (38 days)
Notts GC, Hollinwell Rd 1 Tuesday 29th September (50 days)
Notts GC,Hollinwell Rd 2 Wednesday 30th September (51 days)
Kings Lynn GC Rd 1 Monday 12th October (63 days)

UKSGA Sponsors

  




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.