More

UK Senior Golf Association

United Kingdom Senior Golf Association UKSGA
Thurlestone Mar 30/31 CANCELLED Thurlestone Mar 30/31 CANCELLED Thurlestone Mar 30/31 CANCELLED

Welcome to the UK Senior Golf Association(UKSGA).

Since its formation in 2001 the UKSGA has become the focal point for Senior golfers looking to play competitive Scratch golf on quality venues, in a friendly and supportive environment predominantly in England & Wales.

The Association is affiliated to the European Senior Golf Association (ESGA) and this has influenced the format of the competitive golf offered by UKSGA. With members from 55 years to more than 80 years old we are an inclusive Association providing scratch golf across the entire membership. In addition  we enter teams into the ESGA team championships at Seniors (55+), Masters (65+) and Super Masters (75+) every year.

From modest beginnings we now run eighteen 36 hole scratch events across the golfing year from October to September with members qualifying to represent the Association in the ESGA Team championships from our Order of Merits. The golfing year culminates in our National Finals in September.

The Association welcomes applications for membership from male golfers with Category 1 handicaps and from players 65 years and above with handicaps of 7 or better. We have more than 450 members including several who have won National Senior titles and represented their countries in European Seniors team championships and/or the Seniors Home Internationals.

While a competitive Association we pride ourselves in ensuring that our members enjoy their golf in a friendly and inclusive environment.

Latest News

THURLESTONE AND ALDEBURGH CANCELLED. Further details to follow

Tuesday 17th March 2020

Bradley leads from the front to win at Trevose and claims his spot in ESGA team at Paris National

Friday 8th November 2019

Malcolm Cawte shoots 68, lowest score of the season so far, to win at West Hill and confirms his place at Paris National by winning the ESGA OoM.

Saturday 26th October 2019

Championship Results

UKSGA @ Trevose GC 2019 Thursday 7th November 2019
UKSGA @ West Hill GC 2019 Monday 21st October 2019
UKSGA@ Burnham&Berrow GC 2019 Wednesday 9th October 2019
UKSGA @ Shifnal GC 2019 Monday 23rd September 2019
UKSGA @ Royal Cinque Ports GC 2019 Tuesday 10th September 2019

Upcoming Competitions

Aldeburgh GC R1 CANCELLED Wednesday 22nd April (18 days)
Aldeburgh GC R2 CANCELLED Thursday 23rd April (19 days)
Luffenham Heath GC CANCELLED Thursday 7th May (33 days)
Luffenham Heath GC CANCELLED Friday 8th May (34 days)
Frilford Heath GC(Red) Rd 1 Tuesday 19th May (45 days)
Frilford Heath(Red) Rd 2 Wednesday 20th May (46 days)
Aberdovey GC Rd 1 Thursday 28th May (54 days)
Aberdovey GC Rd 2 Friday 29th May (55 days)
Clitheroe GC Rd 1 Tuesday 9th June (66 days)
Clitheroe GC Rd 2 Wednesday 10th June (67 days)

UKSGA Sponsors

  




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.