More

UK Senior Golf Association

United Kingdom Senior Golf Association UKSGA

UK Senior Golf Association

In the beginning ...

During the years prior to 2000 a number of prominent Senior Golfers in England and Wales had been working toward the formation of organised golf for golfers over the age of 55 years.

In November 2000, at a meeting at Trevose Golf Club, it was decided, by about forty golfers who were participating in an unofficial inter-regional match, to form an Association to provide this form of golf under the proposed banner of the English Senior Golf Association.

There are 10+ Regional Championships which culminate in National Finals at key venues in the month of September. Members can enter as many events as they wish.

Latest News

Bradley hangs on to win at Trevose from a charging Dymoke

Wednesday 10th November 2021

As the good weather continued to shine on us all week Gareth Bradley popped down from Cheshire to take the final Gold Medal of the year with scores of 70+75 to beat a recharged Simon Dymoke (North Wilts)78+68 by one shot with Billy Mitchell (Hankley Common) only a further shot behind with 76+71. The President beat Steve Mason (WakefieldGC) on the back 18 into 4th place but Stephen took the prize in the S/Snrs category again after tying with B. Mitchell. In the Masters Hugh Purvis (Long Ashton GC)continued his fantastic late run of form to win with 83+75. In the handicap event Nigel Clowes (Clitheroe GC) claimed the prize with 70+71. So there you are, another year done 14 events and the foresomes. Thank you to all of you, winners and the rest, see you in 2022.

Team Evans captained by Malcolm Cawte wins the first Founders Foresomes event at Trevose

Wednesday 10th November 2021

We all enjoyed surprisingly good weather in our final week of 2021 at Trevose GC. The newly revitalised foresomes event was a great success and will continue to develop next year when hopefully more players will make themselves available. The results will be posted below.
Read More...

Mike White takes his first Gold Medal at Felixstowe Ferry, our latest hidden gem

Thursday 28th October 2021

Mike White (West Wilts ) with 73+69 pipped Phil Bramall(Chart Hills )74+69 to win his first UKSGA event at a fantastic Felixstowe Ferry. The course and the welcome and service were all first class and we will definitely hope to return very soon.
Read More...

Championship Results

UKSGA @ Trevose GC 2021 Thursday 4th November 2021
UKSGA @ Felixstowe Ferry GC 2021 Monday 25th October 2021
UKSGA @ West Hill GC 2021 Monday 18th October 2021
UKSGA @ Royal Porthcawl GC 2021 Monday 27th September 2021
UKSGA @ Delamere Forest GC 2021 Thursday 9th September 2021

Upcoming Competitions

Blackmoor Rd 1 Monday 28th March 2022 (118 days)
Sheringham Rd 1 Wednesday 13th April 2022 (134 days)
Sheringham Rd 2 Thursday 14th April 2022 (135 days)
Orsett Rd 1 Tuesday 26th April 2022 (147 days)
Orsett Rd 2 Wednesday 27th April 2022 (148 days)
Thurlestone Rd 1 Monday 9th May 2022 (160 days)
Thurlestone Rd 2 Tuesday 10th May 2022 (161 days)
Woodhall Spa Rd 1 Monday 23rd May 2022 (174 days)
Woodhall Spa Rd 2 Tuesday 24th May 2022 (175 days)
Hayling Rd 1 Tuesday 7th June 2022 (189 days)

UKSGA Sponsors

 
 





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.