UK Senior Golf Association

United Kingdom Senior Golf Association UKSGA

Medals Galore for UK Master Golfers in the European Team Championships

Our Masters Team of Chris Reynolds (Littlestone GC), Terry Brown (Stand GC), Neil Hughes (Gog Magog GC), Robert Gill (Gerrards Cross GC), Geoff Allan (Wildernesse GC) & Roy Smethurst (Crewe GC) comfortably saw off earlier challenges from the host nation (Sweden) and a strong Spanish team, to take the Trophy for a 3rd year in succession.

Full results via Golfbox at

Chris Reynolds (Littlestone GC) won the best individual player award with the UK's Terry Brown (Stand GC) in second position.

Peter Crompton (Eaton GC ) took a creditable 2nd place in the individual handicap competition having walked into a -3 stroke CONGU to EGA handicap conversion, (roll on the WHS !)

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.